Tags

, , , , , , ,

This week has already started off fast and furious! My husband and I are jetting off for a 10 day vacation starting Friday and I can hardly wait. Since this week will be filled with packing, laundry and cleaning the house, I knew I needed to plan some easy (but still delicious!) meals.  {mexican mac and cheese}

 {yummy burger}

{baked potato strips}

2 new potatoes, unpeeled and cut into strips

1/4 cup milk

1/2 tsp. hot sauce

1/2 tsp. salt

freshly ground pepper to taste

1 cup shredded mozzarella

Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees F. Place potatoes in a lightly sprayed baking dish.

In a small bowl mix milk, hot sauce, salt, and pepper; pour over potatoes and mix well. Bake, uncovered , until potatoes are tender and crisp, stirring once, about 45 minutes. Sprinkle with cheese and bake until melted, about 3 minutes longer.

Enjoy!

X, Allison

